Exeter 10k

Next Race: 27/02/2022

Average Review

4.3/5

Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 4/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
26/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 5/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 3/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Lovely scenery, good support. Friendly race.

Any other notes?

More parking

26/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 4/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Fun run

Any other notes?

Only down side was the minimal 2 toilet cubicles!

26/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Maybe
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 3/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

As an Exeter local, I enjoyed this but probably wouldn't travel to the race. Good 'goodies' but poor communication beforehand.

Any other notes?

The race really lacks publicity and it was hard to find out it was on. The signup email says to follow eventrac on Facebook for updates but when I contacted them they said to contact MCC. The online info is very minimal - could at least a Facebook page or something be set up for the event which would help with publicity too. I did wonder if the event was actually going to run. On the actual day very nice cheery marshalls and nice support from other racers - T-shirt is good value for an event of this size. As a local I went to the public loo on the quayside beforehand but I think there was a big queue for the women's toilets at the venue and women were not allowed to change/go to the loo in the main pavilion because there were men changing in there - any possibility of splitting the indoor space with a bit more space for women as it's easy for men to change their tops at least outside - women changing in the actual toilet makes the queues for the loo even longer (this didn't affect me personally but that's because I didn't have to travel to the event). I did enjoy the event and will probably participate next year. Thanks to the volunteers.

26/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 5/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 5/5
How did you rate the organisation? 5/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

good race

Any other notes?

According to my watch and my friends watches distance wasn't exactly 10k. It varied between 9.85km to 9.92km.

26/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Maybe
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 3/5
How did you rate the organisation? 2/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

A bit disorganised but very friendly

Any other notes?

Would have been preferable to have a course map beforehand, and more obvious mile markers (I didn't see any at all but am told they were sprayed on the ground). Also only two toilets - massive queues! Very busy with members of the public and sports teams etc. But the organiser and marshals were really supportive. Thank you!

26/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 5/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 3/5
How did you rate the organisation? 4/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Thanks, a well organised event

Any other notes?
26/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 5/5
How did you rate the organisation? 5/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Great fast flat 10k

Any other notes?
26/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 4/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Nice run lovely people.

Any other notes?

really enjoyed the run it was great fun good atmosphere and my first run in England and looking forward to coming back next year.

26/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 3/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 4/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Good event

Any other notes?

A little disappointed as it was a little short of 10k

27/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Maybe
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 3/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

This is a PS to my review from yesterday so don't double-count the feedback above

Any other notes?

I did submit a review of this event yesterday but this is something which only crossed my mind afterwards - the event gives trophies for the 'first 3 runners' - this basically means that a female runner is never going to win anything unless Jo Pavey decides to enter ... Could it not be considered having trophies for 1st male and 1st female as many other events do?

This is not a self-interested post as there is no way I'm ever going to win!

27/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 5/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 5/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Perfect start to my season

Any other notes?

Very supportive environment, thoroughly enjoyed it

27/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 4/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

First 10k race, very good

Any other notes?
27/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 3/5
How did you rate the organisation? 4/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Good around race

Any other notes?

Need to sort toilets better .very long queue for so many people nearly missed race.

28/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 5/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 3/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Maybe
In summary

Cracking little event!

Any other notes?

Need more than 2 toilets available, still in a line with 10mins before the race is not an ideal warm up!
More Marshalls and signage so the public are more aware.

28/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 3/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 4/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Good run, but boring scenery

Any other notes?

There were no signs out on the main road to show where to go for this venue. Not everyone has satnav!
More signs would be useful another time, otherwise a good event. Just waiting for results to show now

28/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 3/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 5/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Well organised and friendly

Any other notes?
28/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Maybe
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 3/5
How did you rate the organisation? 3/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Could be better

Any other notes?

Very hard to find and not enough toilets for such number of people

28/02/2017
Would you recommend it to others? Maybe
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 4/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Nice, Friendly run.

Any other notes?

Could have done with signs/arrows to where registration, toilets and where you were allowed to park. I didn't know the area and was a bit confused. I went to town hall in end and there was plenty of parking there.

25/02/2018
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 2/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? No
In summary

Poorly organised,expensive scenic run.

Any other notes?

Only 3 female toilets for hundreds of runners,same as last year. Lovely scenic route. Ok medal and t-shirt at the end.

25/02/2018
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 4/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 4/5
How did you rate the organisation? 3/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes
In summary

Pb

Any other notes?