Rayleigh 10k

Gusated Hall Lane , Hockley, SS5 4JL - What3Words ///shapeless.deferring.surpassed

Overall Rating

4.7/ 5

43 reviews
Would you recommend it to others? Yes
How did you rate the scenery? 5/5
How did you rate the atmosphere? 5/5
How did you rate the organisation? 5/5
Do you think this was friendly to beginners? Yes

Graeme Reynolds

Rayleigh 10k

Definitely my favourite

Reviewed using Eventrac, Jun 2023
Adrian Mathers

Proper nice 10k trail race

Organisers did a brilliant on the fly job of dealing with the main pack playing follow the leader rather than follow the course

Reviewed using Eventrac, Jun 2023
Anonymous

Great In all accounts. Thankyou.

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

I love this race - done every one so far.

I think the km markers were slightly off. Not so bad at the beginning but the 9km marker was definitely a lot more than 1km from the end and this is when people will start to pick up some pace so needs to be more accurate.

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Very good run

This was my first 10k and it was very good.
The only suggestion would be more ladies toilets as there was constantly a big queue up until the race started.

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Great coarse

A few of us noted it was short of an official 10k distance. Apparently it was the same last year.

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Great course, lovely surroundings

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Brilliant

Good organisation, well marshalled.

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Excellent race and course and always good support will definitely be returning for a 3rd year

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Lovely all offroad route, nice start time (not too early)

Not everyone lined up in number order, which we were instructed to do. Numbers are assigned according to race time estimate, so would have reduced early overtaking, bottlenecks.

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Well organised race, in a beautiful setting

Second time I’ve ran the event and both times it has come up short in distance. Some of the distance markers were in the wrong place (5km and 9km for example). Good to see that the water station has been moved, more sensible.

Other than that, worked very well. Slick organisation. Registration and bag drop were frictionless. Thanks for a great event.

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Fantastic friendly race.

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Very well organised event. Route was lovely and great Marshall’s throughout the course.

I would definitely recommend this event and do it again in the future. Thanks

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

A lovely, scenic race

Very well supported by volunteers, a lovely route. Will be doing again next year.

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

A wonderful event which was well organised and well marshalled other than segregating runners at the start.

The initial section of the run is always an issue - we stopped and walked twice because of slower runners. The numbering system is good but not used in any way at the start. Given that the event is chipped timed I believe more could be done to spread out the runners and put then in the appropriate pace groups. Runners should be more considerate of this.

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Well organised and great route

Well done on such a friendly and well organised race. Cannot wait for next year

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

A friendly event and well run

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Stunning views

Lovely course dont no why it was just shy of 10k i followed the route too

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Good sociable supported

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019
Anonymous

Good social

Reviewed using Eventrac, Apr 2019